Notification Campaigns - Managing Notification Campaign Users

Just as with the offer campaign, the Paydiant notification campaign manages security using the roles that are assigned to users. In order to create or edit a message campaign, you need to have the appropriate rights and privileges which are defined by user. Typically, you already have the first user or Ad Network Admin in place from your offer campaign. The Ad Network Admin can then create new Notification users within that Ad Network using these features:

A portal user can create either message campaigns or notification campaigns, but a notification user can only create message campaigns.

Create a new notification user

To create a new notification user:

  1. Log into the Campaign Portal as the Ad Network Admin for the Ad Network where the new notification user will design message campaigns.
  2. Click Manage and select User Accounts. The Create and Edit User Accounts page displays the current users for the current Ad Network. You can search for users, display their roles, or delete them here.
  3. To create a new user click Create New User.
  4. Enter the information as appropriate for this user. All fields except the Contact Number are required.
Field Instructions
Username Enter an account username that the user will use to log in. Username must be a string of up to 15 characters that is unique within the Paydiant Campaign Portal and are case-sensitive.
Email Enter the email address where correspondence, such as approval notifications from the Campaign Portal, are sent.
Contact Number Enter a phone number where the user can be contacted. Do not use dashes.
Password Enter a password for this user to use when logging into the Campaign Portal. Current requirements for passwords are: 8 - 20 characters, contain an upper-case letter, a lower-case letter, a number or one of these special characters: !@#$%^&()*
Confirm Password Re-enter the same password. If the confirmation does not match the original, the user is not created.

Select Advertising Newtwork

The Advertising Network for this user is automatically displayed. Remember that for notifications, the NETWORK_TYPE must be ISSUING_PARTNER and the Ad Network's tenant must be an Issuing partner uri.

If the role chosen requires identification of the merchant, you can select that here.

Select the security roles for this user

Use the drop-down menu to choose the selected roles for this user. A user can have more than one role. To set up a message campaign, pick from:

Role Description
Notification Approval User Just as with an offer campaign, a notification campaign can assign a user role so that a campaign must be approved before being sent out. Notification approval is optional, however if an approver is assigned to the notification campaign the notification cannot be published until the approver user has reviewed and approved.
Notification User The user role required for a user to create and edit a campaign. If not approver role is assigned, this user can publish the notification campaign.

Click create user to create the new user. A message displays that the user was created successfully.

Edit an existing notification user

Once the user role is assigned, you can go back and edit the details about the security user roles.

  1. Log into the Campaign Portal as the Ad Network Admin for the Ad Network where the new user will design offers.
  2. Click Manage and select User Accounts.
  3. Click on the username for the user you want to edit. The Edit User screen displays so you can change the details listed for this user. Select any of the fields that you want to change about this user.
Field Instructions
Username Enter an account username that the user will use to log in. Username must be a string of up to 15 characters that is unique within the Paydiant Campaign Portal and are case-sensitive.
Email Enter the email address where correspondence, such as approval notifications from the Campaign Portal, are sent.
Contact Number Enter a phone number where the user can be contacted. Do not use dashes.
Advertising Network Displays the Ad Network for this user.
Security roles Use the pull-down to add or remove a role.
Change the password Click the grayed out Change Password to reveal the current settings. Enter the new password and confirm it.
Enable User If you want this user to be able to login and begin working immediately, set to Yes which is the default. When set to No, the user is on the system but cannot perform any activity. This can be useful when you want to add users but have a future date when they can begin working on offers. This status is also useful in the event that an employee no longer works for the company, but you would like to retain the account for historical and troubleshooting purposes.
Expire Password Set to No by default. Although the full functionality of this feature is not yet available, if this option is set to Yes the user cannot login or perform any activity.

When you have made the changes, click Update to store them.

Delete a notification user

Advertising Network Admins can delete any user account within their Ad Network. When you delete a user from the Campaign Portal, the user’s account and activity history is removed.

To delete a user account:

  1. Log into the Campaign Portal as an authorized Advertising Network Admin.
  2. Click Manage and select User Accounts.
  3. Locate the user you want to remove and click the red x.

Next

Feedback

Have feedback?

Let us know.