Currency conversion

DocsCurrentLast updated: April 27th 2022, @ 10:33:48 am

This page lists countries with currency conversion exclusions and restrictions that might affect your payout.


The following is a list of countries, by region, where payouts currency conversion isn't available.


You won't be able to convert payouts into the following countries' currencies.

  • China
  • India
  • South Korea
  • Taiwan
  • Thailand
  • Turkey

Caribbean and Latin America

You can send USD to the following countries. The recipient can withdraw their balance in local currency from their bank.


  • Anguilla
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Aruba
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Bermuda
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Cayman Islands
  • Falkland Islands
  • Grenada
  • Jamaica
  • Montserrat
  • Netherlands Antilles
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Suriname

Latin America

  • Argentina
  • Bolivia
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Costa Rica
  • Dominican Republic
  • Ecuador
  • El Salvador
  • Guatemala
  • Guyana
  • Honduras
  • Nicaragua
  • Panama
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Uruguay
  • Venezuela


The following table lists the countries with currency restrictions that affect payouts.

Country Currency code Restrictions
Brazil BRL Brazilian users: This currency is supported as a payment and balance for in-country PayPal accounts only. If the recipient is not from Brazil, then PayPal converts funds into the primary currency of the recipient's account. The currency conversion rate includes PayPal's spread or fee.
Malaysia MYR Malaysian users can: * Send payments in `MYR` to other Malaysian users. * Send payments in currencies other than `MYR` to all users. Malaysian users can't: * Send payments that require exchange to or from `MYR`. * Send `MYR` balances to non-Malaysian users.


PayPal can automatically exchange payments to and from any of the following currencies:

CurrencyCurrency code
Australian dollarAUD
Canadian dollarCAD
Mexican pesoMXN
Pound sterlingGBP
United States dollarUSD
Swiss francCHF
Swedish kronaSEK
Polish złotyPLN
Norwegian kroneNOK
Hungarian forintHUF
Danish kroneDKK
Czech korunaCZK
Israeli ShekelILS
Hong Kong dollarHKD
New Zealand dollarNZD
Indonesian rupiahIDR
Philippine pesoPHP
Japanese yenJPY
Singapore dollarSGD