The Connect with PayPal User Experience

1.

Customers log on to your site by clicking the Connect with PayPal button embedded on your site.

Connect with PayPal button

2.

A Connect with PayPal window appears and the customer enters his or her PayPal credentials. Customers without a PayPal account can register for an account immediately.

Connect with PayPal screen

3.

After the customer logs in and is authenticated, he or she is asked to consent to sharing basic account information with your site, such as email and shipping address. By sharing basic information with you, the customer does not have to manually enter some required information to register to your site.

Connect with PayPal consent screen

4.

Each time that the customer subsequently logs in to your site, Connect with PayPal shares that customer's most recent basic account information with you.

The customer is not required to take any action to update information on your site.

Additional information

Feedback